What Clients Say About Helen Spear

 

"Helen prides herself on getting to know her clients, finding out exactly what they want, and then working hard to make it happen! Helen is available 24/7, is one of the hardest workers we know, and aims to please in every way possible. Her vast experience and expertise in the housing market and her ability to negotiate is unparalleled. Trust me you want Helen and her team in your corner when selling or buying your new place…as not all agents are created equal! Not only is she a true professional in every way but she is a friend and agent for life! Thank you Helen Spear and team for making our housing dreams possible and for all your help and support along the way!

- Bought and sold a Condo home in 2017 for approximately $325K in Hillcrest, San Diego, CA

03/23/2017

 "Helen works incredibly hard and truly brought an entire team to bear on the sale of my house. Hard to imagine a harder-working or more skilled agent. From staging to dealing with each and every contingency, Helen and her team were always on top of things. As seller, I got a better price than I had hoped for -I talked to other agents who did not think I would be able to get this price, but Helen was confident that she could do better, and she did. In fact, she negotiated hard and successfully for me on every detail, not just price. Right down to the details of the home inspection. She was 110% on my side and working for me as the seller, and I'm glad I went with her. Her confidence in her abilities is both justified and contagious. She is deeply familiar with the North PB/La Jolla market and it really showed."

 - Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $1.05M in La Jolla, San Diego, CA

11/17/2016

 "Helen sold a house next door to ours and was highly recommended to us by the owners. Helen is extremely professional in all her presentations and negotiations regarding our home. She presented every possible market comparison with us so that we could realize the value of the home. She was timely in arranging all inspections and always found a way to resolve issues of concern. She staged the home to show and had it cleaned, including the windows after the recent renovations, to show the home in its best light. The photographs taken during the day and evening were done beautifully. Helen continued to market two more commercial properties for us that ultimately ended in an exchange. She was instrumental in securing the final purchase for us and even attended the final walk-though with the commercial broker. We appreciate all of her efforts on our behalf and would recommend her wholeheartedly to others."

—Sold a single-family home in Bay Park, San Diego, CA

07/06/2014

 "It’s not often that seasoned homebuyers are surprised — in a positive way — when searching for a new home. These homebuyers were extraordinarily pleased when we lucked upon Helen Spear in our search for a new home in San Diego. Let us tell you about our fabulous experience with Helen and her team of totally awesome professionals.

 

In our 34+ years of marriage we’ve had to move many times, both for reasons related to professional advancement as well as service in the military — well known for juggling families about on a regular basis. For the most part, we have been blessed in our 15 episodes of buying and selling homes by being fortunate enough to work with realty professionals around the United States. Some had better qualities and talents than others, but all have been very competent, and successful, agents and brokers. Helen Spear stands out as by far the most dedicated, organized, and wonderfully human real estate professional that we have worked with.

 

Our own story in this instance was probably not typical. We were not moving across country for a new job, as had often been our history. Rather, we had been attending open houses, on our own as well as working loosely with a friend and former agent, to upsize due to an unexpected planned addition of a mother/mother-in-law and her dog to our family. Our current home was simply too small. Cramming another two souls into our craftsman in old Point Loma would have resulted in disaster. So we had been looking half-heartedly on and off for about a year, anticipating the call that our new family additions were on their way. One day, we happened into an open house that Helen was holding on a parcel that seemed from the flyer in the mail that it might meet our needs. It didn’t, but Helen was attending the showing and her infectious enthusiasm did (not to mention her willingness to go out with us tromping the back yard in her high heels to point out various features of the property).

 

Helen took the time to learn what we needed, sought out highly suitable candidate homes, and, when we identified a winner through one of the internet apps I was trying out, jumped with us to secure an offer on a very highly sought-after house in a very competitive bidding process — all in just 3 days. She was able to expedite all of the requisite inspections, help us secure financing, and close the deal through her network of proven ancillary service professionals. It was great.
We couldn’t be happier with our new home, and with Helen. We recommend her and her team without reservation, and would certainly look to her should we ever decide to sell our new home (when once again we are able to downsize!)."

 — Allan Bombard, Bought a home in Point Loma, San Diego, CA

07/04/2013

 

"As a young couple, Andrew and I found that the real estate market can be a bit intimidating and when investing our newly established nest egg into one large purchase, we needed to feel confident and comfortable with the agreement at hand. We had tried a few different real estate agents before we found the perfect fit with Helen Spear.

 

Her genuine interest regarding our desires and needs along with her personable demeanor made house hunting surprisingly enjoyable! We even joked as we signed the purchasing agreement that we would miss the house hunt only because Helen was able to meet and exceed our standards and expectations with all that she showed us and made house hunting so much fun!

 

Helen was always well prepared with handouts listing information on the properties and was able to ask the appropriate questions to the seller’s agent in order to keep us well informed. What it really came down to for us was that Helen fought on our behalf during negotiations and without her help we would not be 100% ecstatic about our new home and beyond thrilled to have her expertise and resources for our next real estate adventure. Thanks Helen!"

 - Stacey, Bought a home in Pacific Beach, San Diego, CA

06/24/2013

 

 "If I could, I would give Helen ten stars. Her attentiveness, professionalism, attention to detail and level of personal service made the purchase of our beach condo a pure pleasure. I would recommend her without reservation, and would trust her with any and all my future real estate transactions."

 — Shira Levin, Bought a condo for $350k in Pacific Beach

05/12/2013

 

 "When it comes to knowing the market data and real estate in San Diego, I know who to call. Keeping on top of the changing real estate market and knowing what is best for their clients comes easy. Having an agent that I can call on anytime with questions and getting the right answers is what I get. Helen is a knowledgeable real estate agent who knows how to use her knowledge of technology and today’s real estate market to be successful. Helen is always a pleasure to work with."

 — Sold a multi-family home for approximately $1.175M in La Jolla, CA

03/31/2012

 

 "Helen Spear is an incredible real estate professional, and professional is exactly how she runs things. She is a powerful and intuitive woman who is willing to put in the extra mile to make things happen for you. When we were buying our first home, we just needed to give her a few details on what we wanted and literally, because of her knowledge and expertise and incredible listening skills, she found us the perfect home. I think it was even the first one we looked at.
We have referred Helen to many of our friends and she has done fantastic work for everyone. If you are lucky enough to work with Helen, you will know exactly what I mean."

 — Amanda Ireland, Bought a single-family home for approximately $725K in Midtown

02/11/2012